Covid-19

Covid-19

Dear guest,

As part of our Covid-19 policy, we would like to point out the following information in order to optimize your stay at Hotel Iris. Please don’t worry, Hotel Iris is still your home away from home where we’ll welcome you in a warm atmosphere of natural hospitality. We just want to make sure that you don’t have to worry about a thing during your stay. All procedures have been, and will be, adapted where necessary on the basis of the guidelines of the Security Council and other public authorities.

General hygiene measures

  • The hotel is thoroughly cleaned and disinfected prior to opening.
  • There is an intensive cleaning program to provide you and our staff with a safe and comfortable environment.
  • We ask you to respect the 1.5 meter distance from each other, at any time and everywhere in the hotel. Where it is not possible to keep the 1.5 meter distance, we offer our employees protective equipment, such as mouth masks and plexiglass screens.
  • In all common areas there are disinfection stations with disinfectant hand gel.
  • The health of our employees is thoroughly monitored. Every employee who has the slightest suspicion of having been in contact with someone who is infected with COVID-19 or who has symptoms of Covid-19, will not be employed.

Before arrival

  • We kindly ask you to read our Covid-19 policy before arrival making sure you’re well informed in order to respect our safety measures.
  • We rely on your honesty. If you have the slightest suspicion of having been in contact with someone who is infected with Covid-19 or if you have symptoms of Covid-19, please contact the hotel so that we can cancel or reschedule your reservation.
  • In order to avoid direct contact with our reception employees during check-in, we kindly ask you to send us a copy of your identity document before arrival: info@hotel-iris.be
  • We kindly ask you to inform us before arrival whether you would like a printed copy of your invoice. Please send us the invoice information in advance: info@hotel-iris.be
  • Please note that all the restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel will only work with reservation. Please make sure to make your restaurant reservation before arrival. Don’t hesitate to ask us about nice restaurants or/ and to ask us to book a table for you.

Arrival and departure procedures

  • Please respect the signalization regarding social distancing.
  • We ask one person per family to check in.
  • Each staying guest will be given his or her own disinfected entrance key. May we ask you to put this key in the drop-box when you leave.
  • Payment is made just before check-out and by one person. We prefer payment with bank card, Visa or Mastercard.
  • If you didn’t ask us specifically a printed copy of your invoice, we will not give it to you by default, in order to avoid contact between guests and our staff as much as possible. Please inform us whether you would like a printed copy of your invoice before arrival or during check-in.
  • We kindly as you to open the windows of your room at departure so that the room can air well for the next guest.

Elevator

We advise you to use the elevator as little as possible. Within the general guidelines for preventing the spread, it’s non advised to share the elevator with guests other than the company you are travelling with. This is important, because, in the elevator, the distance of 1.5 meter is difficult to uphold.

Cleaning of hotel rooms

  • We would like to emphasize that it’s prohibited to use your own disinfection products in the room, in order to avoid damage to our furniture and the mixture of disinfection products. In this case we will be obliged to charge an additional cost.
  • We understand if you choose to give as few staff as possible access to your room. In order to reduce contact with the staff as much as possible, we will ask you during check-in your preference regarding the cleaning of your room. Once a day, like usual, once every two days or only a change of your bath linen. If you wish an additional cleaning of your room, please contact the reception.
  • May we kindly ask you to leave the room or not to enter when the cleaning lady is present.

Breakfast and bar

  • Every morning our usual breakfast buffet is waiting for you. But for the service, you will receive help from a restaurant employee so that there is no contact with the buffet itself.
  • In order to provide you with a safe and enjoyable meal, all tables are at least 1.5 meter apart. Due to the implemented social distance in the restaurant, the maximum occupancy is lower than it was before. Therefore, we’ll have to work in two shifts in busy periods. This should avoid peaks and long queues, so that everyone can enjoy their breakfast safely and relaxed.
  • There will always be a table reserved for you in the restaurant.
  • Restaurant staff wears a mouth mask for your and their own safety and comfort.

Sauna/ fitness

Due to safety instructions, the sauna and fitness will be temporarily closed for visitors.

Public toilets

For hygienic reasons, the public toilets will not be open, we kindly ask you to use the bathroom in your room.

Minibar

Following the guidelines of the Security Council, we were obliged to empty our minibars. Nevertheless, you can still ask us for any drink you would like to have and we will put it in your own private fridge.

Above all, we would like to wish you a pleasant stay in our Hotel, your home away from home. You are welcome and we will make sure you have a wonderful vacation. Hope to see you soon!

Olivier & Michelle

This website makes use of cookies to improve your user experience. By continuing to use this website, you are accepting our cookie policy. More info

Covid-19

Covid-19

Cher client,

Afin de rendre votre séjour aussi confortable que possible, on aimerait vous mettre au courant des mesures prises dans le cadre de la pandémie Covid-19. Tout d’abord, ne vous inquiétez pas, l’Hôtel Iris est toujours votre deuxième maison où on vous accueillera dans une ambiance d’hospitalité naturelle, on veut simplement vous rassurer en vous garantissant un séjour de rêve. Toutes les procédures ont été, et seront, adaptées si nécessaire sur la base des directives du Conseil de Sécurité et d'autres autorités publiques.

Mesures d’hygiène générales

  • Avant l’ouverture, l’hôtel est soigneusement nettoyé et désinfecté.
  • Veuillez respecter ensemble avec nous les principes de la distanciation sociale, on vous demande de rester à 1,5 mètre les uns des autres, partout dans l’hôtel. Lorsqu'il n'est pas toujours possible de garder une distance de 1,5 mètre, nous offrons à nos employés toutes les possibilités, comme le port d'un masque buccal et la séparation par des écrans en plexiglas.
  • Dans toutes les parties communes, il y a des postes de désinfection avec du gel désinfectant pour les mains.
  • La santé de tous nos employés fait l’objet d’un suivi rigoureux. Tout employé qui a le moindre soupçon d'avoir été en contact avec une personne infectée par le Covid-19 ou présentant des symptômes, ne sera pas employé.

Avant l’arrivée

  • Veuillez lire attentivement nos mesures prises dans le cadre de la pandémie de sorte que vous en soyez bien informé avant l’arrivée. Nous vous demandons de respecter nos mesures, toujours et partout dans l’hôtel.
  • Nous comptons sur votre coopération, si vous avez le moindre soupçon d’avoir été en contact avec une personne infectée pour le Covid-19 ou si vous présentez des symptômes vous-même, veuillez contacter l’hôtel de sorte qu’on puisse annuler ou reporter votre séjour.
  • Veuillez nous informer avant l’arrivée si vous souhaitez une facture imprimée de votre séjour, dans ce cas vous pouvez nous envoyer à l’avance les coordonnés de facturation: info@hotel-iris.be
  • Faites attention que tous les restaurants à proximité de l’hôtel, accepterons les gens uniquement sur réservation. Faites votre réservation alors avant l’arrivée. N’hésitez absolument pas à nous consulter sur les lieux de restauration à proximité de l’hôtel et/ ou à nous demander de réserver un restaurant pour vous.

Procédures d’arrivée et de départ

  • Veuillez respecter les principes de la distanciation sociale en suivant la signalisation.
  • Nous demandons à une personne par famille de se présenter à l'enregistrement.
  • Chaque hôte recevra sa propre clé d'entrée désinfectée. Nous vous demandons de mettre cette clé dans la boîte de dépôt lorsque vous partez.
  • Le paiement de la facture est effectué juste avant le départ et par une personne. Nous préférons le paiement par contact bancaire ou par Visa/ Mastercard.
  • Si vous voulez une facture imprimée de votre séjour, veuillez l’indiquer déjà avant l’arrivée ou durant le check-in, on vous la donnera pas par défaut pour éviter du contact direct.
  • On vous demande d’ouvrir les fenêtres au moment du départ du sorte que la chambre puisse bien aérer pour les prochains invités.

Ascenseur

Respectant les conseils généraux de prévention, nous vous recommandons d’utiliser l’ascenseur le moins possible. Il vous est demandé de ne pas partager l'ascenseur avec d'autres invités en dehors de votre propre compagnie. Après tout, les 1,5 mètre sont difficiles à respecter dans un ascenseur.

Nettoyage des chambres d’hôtel

  • La chambre a été désinfectée et nettoyée avant votre arrivée. On veut souligner qu’on n’acceptera pas une désinfection de votre chambre avec vos propres produits de désinfection afin d’éviter des dégâts à nos meubles et un mélange de produits. Dans ce cas on sera obligé de vous facturer les frais.
  • Afin de réduire au maximum les contacts avec le personnel, on vous demandera durant l’arrivée vos préférences concernant le nettoyage de votre chambre, tous les jours comme d’habitude ou plutôt tous les deux jours ou seulement un changement de votre linge de bain. Si vous souhaitez un nettoyage supplémentaire, veuillez en informer la réception.
  • Nous vous prions de bien vouloir quitter la chambre ou de ne pas y entrer si la femme de ménage est présente.

Petit-déjeuner et bar

  • Chaque matin on vous gâte avec notre copieux petit-déjeuner habituel mais pour le service vous recevrez l’aide d’un employé du restaurant afin qu'il n'y ait pas de contact avec le buffet lui-même.
  • Afin de vous offrir un petit-déjeuner confortable et agréable, toutes les tables sont séparées d’au moins 1,5 mètre, cette mesure réduit l’occupation maximale de notre salle. Aux heures de pointe, nous devrons donc proposer un service en deux équipes. De cette façon, nous évitons les moments de pointe et nous assurons que tout le monde puisse profiter de son petit déjeuner de manière sûre et agréable.
  • Une table vous sera toujours réservée dans le restaurant.
  • Le personnel du petit-déjeuner porte un masque buccal pour votre sécurité et leur confort.

Sauna/ salle de sport

Pour des raisons d'hygiène, le sauna et la salle de sport ont été mis hors service.

Toilettes communes

Pour des raisons d'hygiène, les toilettes communes ont été mises hors service, nous vous prions d’utiliser seulement la salle de bain de votre chambre.

Minibar

Sur la base des directives du Conseil de Sécurité on est obligé de vider les minibars aux chambres. Cependant vous pouvez toujours utiliser les minibars en nous demandant des boissons qui seront mis à votre disposition.

Avant tout on vous souhaite un très agréable séjour, vous êtes le bienvenu et on vous accueillera avec beaucoup d’enthousiasme dans votre deuxième maison. On vous garantit un séjour de rêve. A bientôt!

Olivier & Michelle

Ce site Internet utilise des cookies afin d’améliorer l’expérience de l’utilisateur. En continuant à surfer sur notre site, vous acceptez notre politique en matière de cookies. Plus d’informations